Subtle things

When I look at you… look at you with my Virgo eyes, I feel as if I know you already…

and that is utterly ridiculous as we each still know so little 

the other.

When I look at you… it feels like seeing a perfect butterfly fresh in spring after the snows have wrecked their havoc & mother nature is only just beginning to trust the Sun’s fidelity after months of inconsistency & green is only just coming into its confidence… and there are wispy high clouds in a sky almost too new of a blue shade & a gentle motion, stretching out the hands and unfurling fingers in a beckoning gesture as the perfect butterfly flutters to land upon the index finger offered out, the feeling of exactness silently watching this happen… the quiet exchange rudely interrupted by fellow classmates finally noticing the lovely butterfly perched upon the hand & causing it to fly away when they crowd in closer to marvel… when I look at you,

I feel that sweet sense of wonder watching that butterfly land… & I feel that same pang of sadness as I watched it startle away

A feeling of precision of understanding, a feeling fleeting in time but unforgettable in importance.

When I look at you, I see a perfect, beautiful, colorful new butterfly who chooses to land into my awareness, chooses to gift the softest of touches upon my heart, awareness & vision… to remind me of the miracle of transformation, change & mindful being.

Thank you for showing me the beauty of your wings, I hope one day I shall soar as free as you.

Leave a comment